Obama Received a $101,332 Bonus from AIG

Senator Barack Obama received a $101,332 bonus from American International Group in the form of political contributions according to Opensecrets.org. The two biggest Congressional recipients of bonuses from the A.I.G. are – Senators Chris Dodd and Senator Barack Obama

The A.I.G. Financial Products affiliate of A.I.G. gave out $136,928, the most of any AIG affiliate, in the 2008 cycle.  I would note that A.I.G.’s financial products division is the unit that wrote trillions of dollars’ worth of credit-default swaps and “misjudged” the risk.

The Washington Post reports a “mob effect” at A.I.G financial products division:

Read the rest from the Examiner:
http://www.examiner.com/x-268-Right-Side-P
olitics-Examiner~y2009m3d17-Obama-Rece
ived-a-101332-Bonus-from-AIG

Related:
Did Obama White House Fuel AIG Bonus Mess To Enact Tougher Rules With Public Support, “Outrage”?

 Happy Now We Went Fast On The Stimulus? Time To Slow Future Spending….

 Obama: Here’s Why Geithner Has To Go: Credibility, Confidence, Competance

 AIG Bonus Money Is Not The Problem: Government Is The Problem

Leave a comment